Main Menu

Holidays & Closures

All Boulder Public Library locations are closed or limited hours the following days:

2018

Staff Training Day Friday, October 19 All locations closed
Veterans Day (observed) Monday, November 12 All locations closed.
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 22 All locations closed.
Christmas Eve Monday, December 24 All locations closed.
Christmas Day Tuesday, December 25 All locations closed.
New Year’s Eve Monday, December 31 All locations closed.

2019

New Year’s Day Tuesday, January 1 All locations closed.
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 21 All locations closed.
Presidents’ Day Monday, February 18 All locations closed.
Memorial Day Monday, May 27 All locations closed.
Independence Day Thursday, July 4 All locations closed.
Labor Day Monday, September 2 All locations closed.
Staff Training Day Friday, October 18 All locations closed
Veterans Day (observed) Monday, November 11 All locations closed.
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 28 All locations closed.
Christmas Eve Tuesday, December 24 All locations closed.
Christmas Day Wednesday, December 25 All locations closed.
New Year’s Eve Tuesday, December 31 All locations closed.

 

Our online services are available 24/7 with your library card

We have an extensive collection of resources available online. Have you tried:

But, my Books are Due!

Do you have books to return? To renew materials call 303-441-3100, or log in to your account anytime. Items can be returned using the book drop at all library locations except Carnegie.